Haryana Panchayat Election: In Haryana Election Outcomes, A Whopper Shock: AAP At Quantity 2

In Haryana Election Results, A Whopper Surprise: AAP At Number 2

Haryana Panchayat Election End result: BJP received 22 out of 102 seats it contested. (Representational)


The outcomes of Haryana Panchayat polls had been declared on Sunday with the candidates of the BJP, AAP and INLD registering victory on a number of seats of zila parishads within the state. The notification of the names of all of the elected candidates might be duly issued within the Haryana state authorities gazette earlier than November 30, a senior ballot official stated.

The ruling BJP received 22 out of 102 seats of zila parishad it contested in seven districts together with Ambala, Yamunanagar and Gurugram, in keeping with a celebration chief.

Nonetheless, the get together obtained a jolt in Panchkula the place it misplaced 10 seats of zila parishads.

The Aam Aadmi get together managed to make its presence felt within the panchayat polls because it claimed victory over 15 seats of zila parishads in districts together with Sirsa, Ambala, Yamunanagar and Jind. The AAP had contested round 100 seats of zila parishads.

The Indian Nationwide Lok Dal, which contested 72 seats of zila parishads, registered victory over 14 seats within the polls.

The Congress didn’t contest the panchayat polls on its get together image.

The political events additionally claimed that the candidates who had been backed by them additionally received from a number of seats of zila parishads.

Many Impartial candidates registered victories within the zila parishad polls, dealing a blow to political events.

Indian Nationwide Lok Dal (INLD) chief and Ellenabad legislator Abhay Chautala’s son Karan Chautala received from the ward quantity 6 of zila parishad in Sirsa by greater than 600 votes.

Talking to reporters after the ballot consequence, Karan Chautala thanked voters for his victory within the ballot.

JJP MLA from Shahbad Ramkaran Kala’s son Kanwarpal received from ward no 1 of Shahbad zila parishad.

Amongst distinguished losers was Kurukshetra BJP MP Nayab Singh Saini’s spouse who was defeated by an Impartial from ward quantity 4 of Ambala zila parishad.

The elections to 143 panchayat samitis and 22 zila parishads had been held in three phases.

Haryana has 22 zila parishads comprising 411 members. The members will in flip elect the 22 zila parishad chiefs.

The state has 143 panchayat samitis, comprising 3,081 members who will additional elect their respective presidents.

The counting of votes for panchayat samiti and zila parishad polls started at 8 am amid tight safety preparations on the counting centres. Nonetheless, the dashboard of the state election fee, exhibiting the ballot outcomes, developed a technical snag within the afternoon.

After the ballot consequence, Haryana BJP chief O P Dhankar stated BJP candidates and party-backed nominees had been elected at most locations for zila parishads and panchayat samitis.

He additionally congratulated the winners within the polls.

AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal congratulated his get together candidates for his or her victories in zila parishad polls. In a tweet, Kejriwal requested them to work for individuals with full dedication.

AAP MP and get together’s Haryana incharge Sushil Gupta stated that the AAP received 15 seats of zila parishads.

With the ballot consequence, it has turn out to be clear that the approaching time within the state belongs to the Aam Aadmi Celebration, he claimed.

In the meantime, Haryana State Election Commissioner Dhanpat Singh stated out of three,081 members of 143 panchayat samitis within the state, 117 had been already unanimously elected.

For the remaining posts of two,964 members, 11,888 candidates had contested the election.

He stated elections had been held for 411 members of twenty-two zila parishads and as many as 3,072 candidates contested for these posts.

Singh stated the counting of votes for the election of 411 members of zila parishads and the remaining 2,964 members of panchayat samitis in 143 blocks for all 22 districts was accomplished peacefully.

He stated the notification of the names of all of the elected candidates might be duly issued within the Haryana state authorities gazette earlier than November 30.

Within the first part, the polling for zila parishads and panchayat samities had been held on October 30 in 9 districts Bhiwani, Jhajjar, Jind, Kaithal, Mahendragarh, Nuh, Panchkula, Panipat and Yamunanagar whereas polling for panches and sarpanches had been held on November 2.

Within the second part, voting for the election of panchayat samitis members and zila parishads had been held on November 9 in Ambala, Charkhi Dadri, Gurugram, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa and Sonipat, whereas the ballot for panches and sarpanches in Gram Panchayats of those districts was held on November 12.

Within the third and remaining part, voting for panchayat samitis and zila parishads within the remaining districts was held on November 22 and the election of panches and sarpanches in these districts had been held on November 25.

The outcomes of elections for panches and sarpanches had been declared instantly after the polling in every part.

(Apart from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

“Not Simply To Win”: BJP Minister On Excessive Voltage Delhi Civic Physique Polls Marketing campaign

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − seven =

More in:News